RERA Rules & notifications – State wise & UT Wise in PDF Format

RERA Rules & notifications: Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Act, 2016 (RERA): To bring the more transparency to the real estate transactions, government of India has brought the RERA which makes it mandatory for every state government including the union territories to set up a separate regulatory body for monitoring the real estate projects & housing transactions by ending the lopsided arrangements that the builders used to indulge in.

In the hands of states governments & Union territories:

Since RERA makes it mandatory for the promoters to get their projects registered with the real estate regulatory body of their respective states, it is not possible for them to market & advertise their ventures unless the states have constituted their own regulatory agencies.

Permanent & Interim regulatory bodies:

At least setting up an interim regulatory body will serve the purpose which could be made permanent as the time progresses. So far, only 4 states have constituted their permanent real estate regulators. They are Madhya Pradesh, Punjab Gujarat and Maharashtra. However, few state governments have not yet notified the RERA rules.

We have discussed in separate articles the reasons as to why one should go through the RERA rules & RERA website of respective states before buying a real estate property. This blog post will help you

Following are the links to access the rules and notifications of various states which have set up their Real estate regulatory agency so far.

State governments which have notified RERA rules so far:

Sl State Weblink
1 Andhra Pradesh
2 Assam Click here 
3 Bihar
4 Chhattisgarh Download Chhattisgarh real estate regulatory act (RERA) in PDF Format
5 Gujarat
6 Haryana
7 Himachal Pradesh
8 Jharkhand
9 Karnataka
10 Kerala
11 Madhya Pradesh
12 Maharastra
13 Odisha
14 Punjab
15 Rajasthan
16 Tamil nadu
17 Telangana Click here 
18 Tripura
19 Uttar Pradesh
20 Uttarakhand

State governments which have not yet notified RERA rules:

Sl State Status
1 Arunachal Pradesh Not yet notified
2 Manipur Not yet notified
3 Mizoram Not yet notified
4 Meghalaya Not yet notified
5 Nagaland Not yet notified
6 Sikkim Not yet notified
7 West Bengal Drafted but not notified
8 Goa Drafted but not notified

Union territories & RERA rules notified by them:

Sl Union territory Web link
1 Andaman and Nicobar Islands Click here
2 Chandigarh Download Chandigarh real estate regulatory act (RERA) in PDF Format
3 Dadra and Nagar Haveli Click here 
4 Daman and Diu Click here
5 Delhi (NCR)
6 Lakshadweep Download Lakshadweep real estate regulatory act (RERA) in PDF Format
7 Puducherry Click here

Recommended Articles